In Loving Memory Of
Gary Raymond Young
Oct 9, 1948 - Jan 22, 2024

Gary R. Young passed away peacefully at The Moncton Hospital on Monday, January 22, 2024, at the age of 75, following a brief illness.

Born in Moncton NB, he was the son of the late Raymond Young of Jacket River NB and Madeline (Petley) Young of Harcourt NB. Gary is survived by his former wife, Gloria (Allan) Hudson; their sons: Christopher (Mireille) and Mark Young; grandchildren: Matthieu, Natasha, and Damien; sister-in-law: Patricia “Trish” (Ryan) Young; nephews: Jason (Jessica) Young and Ryan (Caro) Young; great nephews: Ryder, Bryson, Emmit, and Rowan; stepchildren: Chris and Janice (Cail) Cummins and their families; and many cousins across Canada and USA.

In addition to his parents, Gary was predeceased by his brother, Lockard “Lockie”; sister, Erdine “Dini” (Young) Whittle; and second former wife, Joyce (Beers) Young.

Gary was raised in Lewisville (Moncton NB), lived briefly in Bristol, Connecticut USA, in Burlington ON, as well as in the Greater Moncton Area. After graduating from Harrison Trimble High School with a Commerce diploma, Gary worked most of his life in sales. He also worked for various security companies. He loved being a vendor at flea markets and attending community events, especially the car and motorcycle shows. In the summer, he enjoyed leisure drives along the shores of NB. He loved family gatherings, listening to music and politics. Born into a military family on both sides, Gary was a proud past member of the Royal Canadian Legion and the Air Force Veterans’ Club of Moncton. He also volunteered at the Humphrey Lewisville Sunny Brae Lions Club.

The family would like to sincerely thank owner, Darlene Mazerolle, the staff, and residents at the Mazerolle Special Care Home Ltd  in Dieppe where Gary resided since 2021.

The family would also like to thank the Moncton Hospital Staff and the Palliative Care Team for all of their support during Gary’s final days. A special thanks to Father Charles Broderick for administering the Sacrament of the Sick.

Donations can be made to the Canadian Mental Health Association, the Royal Canadian Legion, or a charity of the donor’s choice.

Visitation will be held at Passage-Chartersville, 363 Amirault Street, Dieppe, NB, (506) 857-1901, on Friday, February 16th, 2024, from 2:00 pm until 4:00 pm only.

The family invites you to sign a book of condolences at: www.funerairepassagefuneral.ca.

Arrangements under the professional care of Passage Funeral Cooperative and Cremation Center.

Close Button

Make a Donation

You are in charge of sending the donation to the specified fund.

We will inform the family of your contribution.
You are in charge of sending the gift to the specified fund:

10 comments

  1. Deepest sympathies to all Gary’s family. It has been a few year but always was a pleasure to chat with our cousin, always lots to chat about. Rest easy Gary.

  2. So sorry for your loss. As one of Gary’s many cousins I have many found memories of our childhood gatherings when my family would go back to Canada for family vacation. Rest in peace Gary and enjoy getting back with many of our family members. Prayers for the family.

  3. Just read about Gary’s passing. He was a first cousin to me and has been a few years since I have seen him. Sending you all sincere condolences at this time. I have fond memories of him God bless you all. Treasure your memories

  4. So sorry to hear this sad news Gray& I we’re cousins Aunt Madeleine & my Dad Tom Petley we’re siblings We always enjoyed being together on family functions I’m sure he will be missed ❤️

  5. Gerry et moi vous offrent nos très
    “Sincères Sympathies” à toute votre
    belle famille!!
    On va garder bcp de “fun” souvenirs
    de Gary!!
    Love you beaucoup!!
    💙💚💕💙💚💕💚💙

  6. So sorry to learn of Gary’s passing. Sincere sympathy to Janice and all the rest of Gary’s extended family.

  7. Je me souviens des premières fois que j’ai rencontré Gary. Il m’avait beaucoup impressionné car il avait appris à parler français pour Gloria et il le parlait très bien. C’était rare de ces temps qu’un anglophone parle français. Et il commençait toujours la conversation en français lorsqu’il nous rencontrait pour discuter. Je l’admirais beaucoup pour son charisme, Gary avait un grand cœur et il regardait toujours le coté positif des choses. Son grand sourire et sa bonne humeur faisait de lui une personne attachante. Nous garderons que des bons souvenirs de Gary. Qu’il repose en paix.

  8. Our deepest condolences Chris, Mireille, Matthieu, Natasha, Mark and Damien; You are in our thoughts

    Gilles and Andrée

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

En Souvenir De
Gary Raymond Young
9 octobre 1948 - 22 janvier 2024

Gary R. Young est décédé paisiblement à l’Hôpital de Moncton le 22 janvier 2024, à l’âge de 75 ans, suite à une brève maladie.

Né à Moncton, Nouveau-Brunswick, il était le fils de feu Raymond Young de Jacket River, Nouveau-Brunswick et de Madeline (Petley) Young de Harcourt, Nouveau-Brunswick. Gary laisse dans le deuil son ex-épouse, Gloria (Allan) Hudson; leurs fils: Christopher (Mireille) et Mark Young; petits-enfants: Matthieu, Natasha et Damien; belle-sœur, Patricia « Trish » (Ryan) Young ; neveux: Jason (Jessica) Young et Ryan (Caro) Young; petits-neveux: Ryder, Bryson, Emmit et Rowan; beaux-enfants: Chris et Janice (Cail) Cummins et leurs familles; et de nombreux cousins, cousines ​​à travers le Canada et les États-Unis.

Outre ses parents, Gary fut prédécédé par son frère, Lockard « Lockie »; soeur, Erdine « Dini » (Young) Whittle; et deuxième ex-épouse, Joyce (Beers) Young.

Gary a grandi à Lewisville (Moncton NB), a vécu brièvement à Bristol, Connecticut, États-Unis, à Burlington ON, ainsi que dans la région du Grand Moncton. Après avoir obtenu un diplôme en commerce de l’école secondaire Harrison Trimble, Gary a travaillé la majeure partie de sa vie en vente. Il a également travaillé pour diverses compagnies de sécurité. Il aimait être vendeur aux marchés aux puces et assister à des événements communautaires, notamment les salons de l’automobile et de la moto. L’été, il aimait faire des promenades récréatives le long des côtes du Nouveau-Brunswick. Il aimait les réunions de famille, écouter de la musique et la politique. Né dans une famille militaire des deux côtés, Gary était un fier ancien membre de la Légion royale canadienne et du Club des anciens combattants de la Force aérienne de Moncton. Il a également fait du bénévolat au Humphrey Lewisville Sunny Brae Lions Club.

La famille tient à remercier sincèrement la propriétaire, Darlene Mazerolle, le personnel et les résidents du Mazerolle Special Care Home Ltd à Dieppe où Gary résidait depuis 2021.

La famille tient également à remercier le personnel de l’Hôpital de Moncton et l’équipe des soins palliatifs pour leur soutien durant les derniers jours à Gary. Un merci spécial au Père Charles Broderick pour avoir administré le sacrement de l’onction des malades.

Les dons peuvent être faits à l’Association canadienne pour la santé mentale, à la Légion royale canadienne ou à un organisme de bienfaisance au choix du donateur.

Une visite aura lieu au Passage-Chartersville, 363 rue Amirault, Dieppe, NB, (506) 857-1901, le vendredi 16 février 2024, de 14h à 16h seulement.

La famille vous invite à signer un livre de condoléances au: www.funerairepassagefuneral.ca.

Les arrangements funéraires ont été confiés aux soins professionnels de la Coopérative et Centre de Crémation Passage.

Close Button

Faire un don

Vous êtes en charge d'envoyer le don au fonds spécifié.

Nous informerons la famille de votre contribution.
Vous êtes en charge de d'envoyer le don au fonds spécifié:

2 comments

  1. Gary was always a ray of sunshine, always had a smile and was a pleasure to have known him for the past

  2. Nos sincères condoléances Chris, Mireille ,Matthieu, Natasha, Mark et Damien; vous êtes dans nos pensées

    Gilles et Andrée

Leave a comment

Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *